Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Yvonne Wood honored at Yellow Roses luncheon

Yvonne Wood was the honoree at Wednesday’s Yellow Roses Luncheon, a great annual event put on by the Tennessee Women’s Political Caucus. Yvonne has been such a big part of the TWPC and this event, and it was so nice to meet members of her family representing three generations, who attended.

In addition to Yvonne and myself, TWPC Board Members in attendance included Alma Sanford (a Board member of the Tennessee Economic Council on Women Foundation), Sandra Bennettof Manchester (also on the Board of the Economic Council on Women), Ginny Thigpen, Alix Brody-Waite, Adrienne Pakis-Gillon of Memphis, Jennifer Rawls and Jacque Hillman of Jackson.

What a great crowd we had! Some there were Rep. Janis Sontany; Mary Frances Lyle, Esq.;Judge Martha Daughtrey; Judge Camille McMullen of Memphis; Chancellor Carol McCoy; Pat Pierce of Harriman; Lynda Jones, President of the Davidson County Democratic Women;Christine Bradley, President of the Nashville Women’s Political Caucus and a Board Member ofthe Tennessee Economic Council on Women Foundation; Carol Danehower of Memphis, President of the Economic Council on Women; Ms. Elliott Moore of Bristol, also a member of theEconomic Council on Women Board; and Dena Wise of Knoxville, another Economic Council on Women Board member.

TWPC Partners who joined us included Margaret Behm; Jean Schmidt; Rep. Sontany; Sandra Bennett; Alma Sanford; Sharon Taylor-Carruso; Deb Varallo; Dena Wise; Veronica Marable Johnson; Chancellor McCoy; Marty Nord; Pat Pierce; Jennifer Rawls; Jane Hardy; Megan Barry's representative, Ashford Hughes; Pam Atkins; Glenda Copeland; Carol Danehower; Jane Eskind's representative Doris Medlin; Candy Toler's representative Julia Reynolds; Jackson BPW's representatrive Tracey Roberts; and Davidson County Democratic Women's representative Holly Spann among many many others to numerous to list.

No comments:

Post a Comment